Grand Jury for 2014 DIY Film Competition is now in place and open call for submission has been extended to March 17, 2014.

Northside Film is  proud to announce the finalized jury for the 2014 DIY Film Competition! Leading the group as jury chair is Executive Director of IFP and producer of the films Enron: The Smartest Guys in the Room (2005), Coffee and Cigarettes (2003) and Welcome to the Dollhouse (1995), Joana Vicente. She’ll be joined by actress and indie film icon Parker Posey, as well as Love is Strange director Ira Sachs, Factory 25 Co-founder Matthew Grady and Sun Don’t Shine  actor and founder of NoBudge Films, Kentucker AudleyThe open call for submissions has been extended until March 17 – for more information on how to enter, visit: Buy m-line-up/



Winners will receive a prize package totaling over $10,000 in value, including: complimentary filmmaker services at DCTV, a six-month community membership at the Made in NY Media Center, one year of IFP membership (including access to IFP’s resources and a subscription to Filmmaker Magazine), as well as a week pass to the 5-day Filmmaker Conference during Independent Film Week, a cash prize and special event to celebrate the winning short and feature hosted by Northside